

Founded in 1885

NEW ENGLAND ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOLS & COLLEGES, INC. COMMISSION ON INSTITUTIONS OF HIGHER EDUCATION

JUDITH R. GORDON, Chair (2008) Boston College

ELSA NUNEZ, Vice Chair (2010) Eastern Connecticut State University

IRVIN BELANGER (2008) Gouldsboro, ME

MARY L. FIFIELD (2008) Bunker Hill Community College

KARLA H. FOX (2008) University of Connecticut

WILLIAM A. McINTYRE (2008) New Hampshire Community Technical College

JOSEPH W. McNABB (2008) Carifas Laboure College

DORIS B. ARRINGTON (2009) Capital Community College

GAI CARPENTER (2009) Hampshire College

KIRK D. KOLENBRANDER (2009) Massachusetts Institute of Technology

JAMES LEHENY (2009) University of Massachusetts Amherst

PETER NESSEN (2009) Boston, MA

KATHERNE H. SLOAN (2009) Massachusetts College of Art and Design

KATHRYN T. SPOEHR (2009) Brown University

STACY L. SWEENEY (2009) New England Institute of Art

REV. JEFFREY P. VON ARX, \$.J. (2009) Fairfield University

F. ROBERT HUTH (2010) Middlebury College

HUBERT D. MAULTSBY (2010) Norwich University

RICHARD PATTENAUDE (2010) University of Maine System

MARY JO MAYDEW (2011) Mount Holyoke College

JILL N. REICH (2011) Bates College

Director of the Commission BARBARA E. BRITINGHAM E-Mail: bbrittingham@neasc.org

Deputy Director of the Commission PAIRCIA M. O"BREN, SND E-Mall: pobtlen@neasc.org

Associate Director of the Commission ROBERT C. FROH E-Mail: rfroh@neasc...ara

Associate Director of the Commission LOUISE A. ZAK E-Mail: Izak@nease.org

Assistant Director of the Commission JULIE L. ALNG E-Mail: jalig@neasc.org

March 26, 2008

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

This is to certify that the University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges and has been continuously since 1931. This accreditation encompasses The University of Connecticut Health Center and The University of Connecticut School of Medicine and Dental Medicine in Farmington, CT.

Questions about the accreditation status of University of Connecticut should be directed to the offices of the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education.

Barbara Brittingham

Director of the Commission

BB/bec